CENTERS

Nalanda West Event Center

Nalanda West is run by volunteers of Nalandabodhi International, a Buddhist community under the direction of Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche.

Inaugurated in 2004, Nalanda West is Nalandabodhi’s international event center, offering regular public programs and teaching events inspired by the Five Fields of Knowledge originating at Nalanda University,  an ancient center of higher learning in Bihar, India that flourished from the fifth or sixth century CE to 1197 CE.

Located in Seattle, Washington, USA,  Nalanda West brings audiences a curated selection of teachings and presenters from diverse traditions. All of its programs speak to our shared need for global awakening and the quest to live a meaningful life.  www.nalandawest.org

Maitrivana

Located in Vancouver, British Columbia, Maitrivana is Nalandabodhi’s main center and official seat of Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche in Canada.  www.vancouver.nalandabodhi.ca

Nalandabodhi US Centers

Boulder, Colorado
boulder.nalandabodhi.org
info@nbboulder.org

New York, New York
nyc.nalandabodhi.org
nbnyc@nalandabodhi.org

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
phil.nalandabodhi.org
philadelphia@nalandabodhi.org

San Francisco, California
sf.nalandabodhi.org
sfbayarea@nalandabodhi.org

Seattle, Washington
seattle.nalandabodhi.org
seattle@nalandabodhi.org

Connecticut
ct.nalandabodhi.org
nbct@nalandabodhi.org

Nalandabodhi US Study Groups

Sarasota, Florida
sarasota.nalandabodhi.org
sarasota@nalandabodhi.org

Tucson, Arizona
tucson@nalandabodhi.org

Nalandabodhi Canada
www.nalandabodhi.ca
info@nalandabodhi.ca

Halifax
www.nbhalifax.org

halifax@nalandabodhi.org

Vancouver
www.nbvancouver.org
vancouver@nalandabodhi.org

Montréal
www.nbmontreal.org
montreal@nalandabodhi.org

Toronto
www.nbtoronto.org
toronto@nalandabodhi.org

If you live in Canada but do not live near one of the Canada centres and wish to become a member please contact the Nalandabodhi Canada membership director at membership@ nalandabodhi.ca 

Nalandabodhi International

Asia
asia.nalandabodhi.org
dprink@gmail.com

Austria
austria.nalandabodhi.org
austria@nalandabodhi.org

Germany
deutschland.nalandabodhi.org
deutschland@nalandabodhi.org

Mexico
mexico.nalandabodhi.org
mexico@nalandabodhi.org

Netherlands
nederland.nalandabodhi.org
nederland@nalandabodhi.org

 

At large and non-regional inquiries

to.nb.at.large@gmail.com

Canada residents: If you do not live near one of the Canada centres and wish to become a member, please contact the Nalandabodhi Canada membership director at membership@ nalandabodhi.ca 

 

 

A dharma center is not necessarily a place just for contemplative activities any longer. It can be a full-fledged community for learning of all kinds, with social activities for young and old and families with children.

–Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche