Chenrezig Practice for Peace in the World

Mondays and Fridays

7 pm CET / 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT

Zoom Link (Meeting ID: 867 9899 3805, Password: 796410)

Chenrezig Practice for Peace in Ukraine

In February 2022, when the war began in Ukraine, Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche gave us the instruction to practice a short Chenrezig Sadhana that he compiled. Mitra Karl Brunnhölzl was so kind to prepare then the liturgy, to initiate the practice and give instructions for Umdzes to lead the practice. Thanks to many helpers we were able to maintain the discipline of practicing twice a week since then.

This abbreviated Chenrezik sādhana is comprised of excerpts from All-Pervading Benefit of Beings: The Meditation and Recitation of the Great Compassionate One and True words to ease the fears of strife, both texts by the Mahāsiddha Thangtong Gyalpo (1361-1485).

Mitra Karl has given us the following clarification about attendance: “If there is a similar practice for this war in someone’s sangha, then people should practice with their own sangha. If they don’t have another such practice in their own sangha, they can join Nalandabodhi’s practice.”

It has been a year now since we started, hosted by NB Europe, the Chenrezig Practice for Peace in Ukraine twice a week. The war is still going on and seems even to expand.

Talk by Mitra Karl Brunnhölzl

Due to this, Mitra Karl Brunnhölzl kindly accepted a request to give a short talk on time, impermanence, fear and hope, and the purpose of doing the practice in the context of this war during the practice session on Friday, February 24th 2023.

Join our practice

NB Europe will host the sessions every Monday and Friday on Zoom until further notice.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86798993805?pwd=RXpPeEdUam44MWxqak1NNFJJUG5qQT09

Meeting-ID: 867 9899 3805

Password: 796410