DPR Office (dprO)


Chief of Staff (COS) – Cindy Shelton  cindy@dproffice.com

Cindy supports the development and execution of Rinpoche’s many projects and programs, and serves as DPR Office liaison to other departments within Nalandabodhi . 

Contact for:  Questions relating to Rinpoche’s activities, his personal office, publications and author requests, and for correspondence relating to Marpa  Foundation, Zabsang Shedrup, and other dharma centers.

Assistant to the COS – Kim Haroche  kim@dproffice.com

Kim assists the COS with correspondence, organization, research, and communications relating to Causa, the Contemplative Resource and Retreat Center (CRRC) , and other special projects.

Contact for: General questions relating to Rinpoche’s activity and projects and also for any other inquiry not falling into the categories listed on this page.

Personal Secretary – Leon Marcus  leon@dproffice.com

Leon serves as full time Secretary, attending Rinpoche on his travels, overseeing mandala-wide communications, acting as liaison to organizations hosting Rinpoche, and assisting Rinpoche with personal correspondence from his students, among other duties.

Contact for: Interviews or meetings with Rinpoche at his programs outside of the United States and Canada, and for personal student letters or messages to Rinpoche.

Personal Secretary – Karen de Luna  karen@dproffice.com

Karen serves as part-time Seattle-based Secretary, providing support for Rinpoche generally during his periods of residency in Seattle, and in particular, during Rinpoche’s teaching and retreat programs in Seattle and the Pacific Northwest region. 

Contact for: Interviews or meetings with Rinpoche in the United States and Canada.

Attendant and Tibetan Needs – Tenzin Namdak (Tenam)  tenam@dproffice.com

Rinpoche’s long time attendant, Tenam assists Rinpoche with personal needs and issues related to the larger Tibetan community.

Contact for: Matters concerning Nitartha International Publications, Tibetan communications, KTGR nunneries, and Rinpoche’s projects in Tibet.

Schedule – Robert Fors  robert@dproffice.com

Robert is responsible for reviewing all speaking and teaching invitations, maintaining Rinpoche’s annual teaching schedule, and communicating with hosting organizations until event confirmation.

Contact for: Submitting a teaching invitation or questions about Rinpoche’s teaching schedule.

Travel – Midori Nakamura  midori@dproffice.com

Midori makes travel arrangements for Rinpoche and staff related to Rinpoche’s teaching schedule. She also works on financial arrangements with hosting organizations.

Contact for: Financial reimbursements for DPR visits.

Finance – Andrew Clark  andrew@dproffice.com

Andrew oversees financial matters for dprO.

Contact for: Any financial matters related to dprO

Publications – Cindy Shelton  cindy@dproffice.com

Contact for: Questions regarding Rinpoche’s English and foreign language book publications, permissions for use, and requests for print and web articles.

Director of Communications and IT – Ceci Miller ceci@dproffice.com

Ceci is responsible for outreach to the general public, marketing and publicity, and development and maintenance of Rinpoche’s various media outlets. Ceci also oversees IT concerns for dprO.

Contact for: Issues regarding media, publicity, and outreach.

Communications – Carlos Ferreyros carlos@dproffice.com

Carlos is responsible for outreach to the general public, marketing and publicity, and development and maintenance of Rinpoche’s various media outlets. Carlos video records many of Rinpoche’s teaching programs.

Contact for: Issues regarding DPR Facebook pages and outreach, particularly video recording.

IT – Jeff Furlong jeff@dproffice.com

Provides general IT support and guidance to dprO, including server configuration and maintenance, email account management, and software/technology troubleshooting. Develop software for special projects. Liaison between dprO, NBI and the greater mandala for IT support planning and issue resolution.

Contact for: Requests for IT support within Rinpoche’s office.

Household – Midori Nakamura and Stella Young midori@dproffice.com   stella@dproffice.com

Midori and Stella are responsible for the day-to-day managements of Rinpoche’s personal residence.

Contact for: The latest dietary guidelines for Ponlop Rinpoche and attendants.

Family Care – Colleen Paul colleen@dproffice.com

Contact for: Matters related to hosting Rinpoche’s family and general family care.